The Tatuaje Black Tubo

The Tatuaje Black Tubo

size:  6 X 54 Torpedo

Price: Around $13 per stick

Where Purchased: Cordova Cigars  in Pensacola, Florida

Construction: Rock Solid. Very tight pre light draw. Very nice dark brow wrapper. No soft spots. Very light pre light aroma almost smell like tea leaves. Pre light flavor of raisins.

Once lit the draw was perfect. Early flavors of wood and leather with under laying sweetness.

2nd third flavors intensify and broaden. Great room aroma.

Final third. Very consistent flavor with a slight smokiness. Almost light a good Louisiana Perique.  Great finish.

This is a very good cigar and I will be picking up a box if still available.

5 thoughts on “The Tatuaje Black Tubo

  1. Great look at the Tat Black Pappy! I have only ever ha one of these and it was a bit strong for my flavor profile. I have another in my huni so I will be giving them another shot 😉

    Mike

Leave a comment